Group Check-in

From GrandCare Systems
Jump to: navigation, search
Group Settings

Overview

By activating the Group Check-In feature for a Group, each system in the Group will have a Check-In button on the touchscreen. Residents use this Check-In button by pressing it during a designated time range each day. Using the Online Care Portal, the community's care staff can see who has and has not checked in, and follow up accordingly.

Activating the Check-In Feature for the Group

To activate the Check-In button feature for a Group:

  • Login to the Online Care Portal
  • Select the Group
  • Click the Edit button
  • Scroll down toward the bottom of the Edit screen
  • Check the Enable Check-ins for all accounts in this group setting
  • Specify the time range during which the Check-in button is activated and visible, and check-ins must occur
  • Click the Save Group button


Check-In Button

Checking In

The Check-In button appears on all the system touchscreens in the Group. It appears only during the time range specified in the Group settings. To check in:

  • The Residents touches the Check-In button
  • A message appears on the touchscreen, saying "Check-in" button was pressed
  • The button will disappear from the screen until the next day
  • If the Resident doesn't press the button, it will disappear from the screen at the end of the time range specified in the Group settings

Viewing Check-In Status for the Group

Check-In-Status

Caregiving staff can see who has or has not checked in that day. To view check-ins:

  • Login to the Online Care Portal
  • Select the Group
  • Scroll to the bottom of the Group screen
  • A pie chart shows the percentage of Accounts that have checked in, have not checked in, and have their Accounts set to Away Mode
  • Click the pie chart to see of listing of Accounts by check-in status.
  • From the drop-down list, specify whether to see:
    • Accounts that have checked in
    • Accounts that have not checked in
    • Accounts set to "Away"
    • Accounts that have not checked in, but have been Cleared


Clearing Accounts that Haven't Checked In

Clearing Accounts that have Not Checked In

After caregivers have followed up an account that hasn't checked-in, the status can be cleared for the day. To clear a Not Checked In status:

  • Login to the Online Care Portal
  • Select the Group
  • Scroll to the bottom of the Group screen
  • Click the pie chart to see of listing of Accounts by check-in status.
  • From the drop-down list, select Accounts that have not checked in
  • Click the Clear link for the appropriate Accounts